After some technical and health delays, we bring you all of the latest news about the streaming services and the content on them. The main highlights from the week include FX on Hulu launching, Quibi raising even more money and an interesting licensing deal that Peacock landed. All this and more as Tony and Dustin cover everything from the world of streaming.

News Rundown
Netflix:
Netflix acquires global rights to refugee drama ‘Stateless’: https://variety.com/2020/tv/festivals/netflix-swoops-global-rights-cate-blanchett-refugee-drama-stateless-1203512731/
Horror series ‘Red Rose’ headed to Netflix: https://deadline.com/2020/02/red-rose-heads-to-netflix-1202868636/
New partnership announced with six Japanese anime creators to develop originals: https://deadline.com/2020/02/netflix-six-japanese-anime-creators-originals-1202868811/
First Nigerian original ordered at Netflix: https://deadline.com/2020/02/netflix-first-nigerian-original-netflix-orders-first-nigerian-original-akin-omotoso-1202869614/
New film focusing on journalist Janet Cooke announced: https://deadline.com/2020/02/janet-mock-ryan-murphy-team-on-netflix-film-about-former-washington-post-journalist-janet-cooke-1202870078/
Steve Blackman, showrunner of ‘The Umbrella Academy’ inks overall deal: https://deadline.com/2020/02/the-umbrella-academy-showrunner-steve-blackman-overall-deal-netflix-1202870341/
Reality dance competition series ordered: https://deadline.com/2020/03/netflix-studio-lambert-dance-show-all-the-right-moves-1202874967/
Lauren Iungerich inks overall deal: https://deadline.com/2020/03/on-my-block-showrunner-lauren-iungerich-overall-deal-netflix-1202875418/
‘Exit West’ adaption moves forward: https://deadline.com/2020/03/russo-brothers-exit-west-riz-ahmed-barack-obama-netflix-movie-1202875760/

Prime Video:
Sci-Fi series ‘Dawn’ being developed by Ava DuVernay and Victoria Mahoney: https://variety.com/2020/tv/news/star-wars-director-victoria-mahoney-ava-duvernay-developing-dawn-sci-fi-series-at-amazon-1203516437/
Plan B Entertainment’s first Amazon project ‘Outer Range’ will be a mystery drama: https://deadline.com/2020/02/josh-brolin-star-outer-range-mystery-drama-series-amazon-xecutive-produce-plan-b-1202869265/
Horror comedy series ‘Mitchcraft’ in development: https://deadline.com/2020/02/psych-a-quiet-place-producers-horror-comedy-mitchcraft-amazon-1202869675/
Comedy series ‘Frank of Ireland’ announced: https://deadline.com/2020/02/merman-channel-4-amazon-frank-of-ireland-brian-domhnall-gleeson-1202869643/
YA novel adaption of ‘The Inheritance Games’ in the works for Prime Video: https://deadline.com/2020/03/the-inheritance-games-television-amazon-the-inheritance-games-sony-pictures-tv-josh-berman-1202872347/
Canadian sketch series ‘The Kids in the Hall’ gets a revival at Prime Video: https://deadline.com/2020/03/amazon-prime-video-the-kids-in-the-hall-sketch-series-mark-mckinney-scott-thompson-kevin-mcdonald-bruce-mcculloch-dave-foley-1202875478/

Hulu:
Limited series based on Judy Blume book ‘Summer Sisters’ in the works: https://deadline.com/2020/02/summer-sisters-limited-series-liz-tigelaar-judy-blume-book-hulu-1202867770/
New president named: https://deadline.com/2020/02/kelly-campbell-promoted-president-of-hulu-1202868106/
‘The Mysterious Benedict Society’ moves forward with Tony Hale cast as lead: https://deadline.com/2020/02/tony-hale-cast-star-the-mysterious-benedict-society-hulu-series-based-on-ya-novel-mr-benedict-curtain-1202868480/
FX on Hulu has officially launched: https://www.theverge.com/2020/3/2/21161171/fx-on-hulu-american-horror-story-streaming-disney-netflix-terriers-its-always-sunny-sons-of-anarchy
Hulu’s live TV service now available on PS4: https://www.engadget.com/2020/03/03/hulu-live-tv-now-available-sony-ps4/

CBS All Access:
Dark comedy series ‘Guilty Party’ is ordered at CBS All Access: https://deadline.com/2020/03/isla-fisher-star-guilty-party-dark-comedy-series-cbs-all-access-1202875121/

Apple TV+:
Wondery podcast ‘WeCrashed’ in development as limited series: https://deadline.com/2020/02/wondery-podcast-wecrashed-in-works-limited-series-at-apple-1202870021/

Disney+:
‘The Proud Family’ revival officially confirmed by Disney: https://deadline.com/2020/02/proud-family-revival-disney-plus-original-cast-llouder-and-prouder-1202869445/
Behind-the-scenes documentary series ‘Disney Insider’ set: https://decider.com/2020/02/28/disney-insider-disney-plus-exclusive/
Disney and Sky set a new deal to distribute Disney+: https://deadline.com/2020/03/disney-sky-ink-new-deal-1202872991/
Parenting docuseries with Jessica Alba lands: https://deadline.com/2020/03/jessica-alba-star-ep-parenting-without-borders-docu-series-disney-plus-1202873877/
Disney lands distribution deal with Telecom Italia Mobile: https://deadline.com/2020/03/disney-plus-distribution-deal-italy-telecom-italia-mobile-1202874996/

Quibi:
Comic series ‘Ice Cream Man’ adaption being developed: https://deadline.com/2020/02/ice-cream-man-ucp-quibi-image-comics-1202867485/
‘Q Talks’ comedy show hosted by James Veitch set: https://deadline.com/2020/02/quibi-sets-comedy-show-q-talks-hosted-by-james-veitch-1202870326/
Relationship docuseries “How We Met’ set: https://deadline.com/2020/03/how-we-met-documents-couples-origin-stories-on-quibi-1202871205/
Japanese game show ‘Let’s Go Atsuko!: announced: https://deadline.com/2020/03/quibi-japanese-lets-go-atsuko-comedy-atsuko-okatsuka-1202872622/
‘Sex Next Door’ docuseries gets the green light: https://deadline.com/2020/03/quibi-sex-next-door-docuseries-sex-workers-anthony-b-sacco-1202872818/
Daily stand-up comedy series ‘Hot Off the Mic’ announced: https://deadline.com/2020/03/quibi-goes-for-laughs-with-hot-off-the-mic-daily-stand-up-comedy-series-1202872965/
Usher brings dance competition series ‘The Sauce’: https://deadline.com/2020/03/usher-quibi-the-sauce-dance-competition-series-1202873364/
Quibi has raised another $750 million ahead of launch: https://deadline.com/2020/03/quibi-raises-funds-1202874051/

HBO Max:
Multiple animated specials coming as Mo Willems inks deal: https://deadline.com/2020/02/mo-willems-deal-hbo-max-animated-specials-stamped-ventures-1202868169/

Peacock:
High-concept comedy ‘Fan Girl’ being developed: https://deadline.com/2020/02/peacock-fan-girl-comedy-claudia-lonow-hazy-mills-high-concept-1202867849/
Peacock enters licensing deal for A+E Networks to bring shows from A&E and History to the service: https://deadline.com/2020/02/peacock-licensing-deal-history-1202869308/

Other Streaming Services:
Crunchyroll gives details for their slate of originals: https://www.engadget.com/2020/02/25/crunchyroll-originals-annoucement/
AMC’s streaming services surpass 2 million subscribers: https://www.cordcuttersnews.com/amc-passes-2-million-subscribers-across-its-four-streaming-services/
Hulu VP jumps to Discovery: https://deadline.com/2020/02/lisa-holme-hulu-discovery-1202869673/
Sports streaming service DAZN plans expansion to 200 countries worldwide: https://www.theverge.com/2020/3/3/21162594/dazn-international-expansion-200-countries-canelo-nfl-nhl
BritBox will co-produce “The Pembrokeshire Murders”: https://deadline.com/2020/03/britbox-the-pembrokeshire-murders-luke-evans-1202873007/
BritBox hits one million subscribers: https://deadline.com/2020/03/britbox-1m-subscribers-1202873964/
‘Spitting Image’ gets a two-season order from BritBox: https://deadline.com/2020/03/spitting-image-britbox-1202873286/
BritBox is coming to Australia: https://deadline.com/2020/03/britbox-australia-launch-itv-bbc-1202874881/

Other Streaming Providers:
Comcast officially acquires Xumo: https://variety.com/2020/digital/news/comcast-acquires-xumo-free-streaming-video-service-1203515001/
Tubi lands massive expansion with Enseo to 30,000 hotel rooms: https://deadline.com/2020/03/tubi-expands-hotels-enseo-1202872803/

Trailers:
Crunchyroll Originals on Crunchyroll (various dates): https://youtu.be/QlFRoUMkUDw
Ugly Delicious S2 on Netflix (03/06/20): https://youtu.be/1eyFq3addMs
Self Made: Inspired by the Life of Madam C.J. Walker on Netflix (03/20/20): https://youtu.be/yYDJvnDfB2w
Carmen Sandiego: To Steal or Not to Steal? (03/10/20): https://youtu.be/07jnFUoVzFg
The Letter for the King on Netflix (03/20/20): https://youtu.be/DcSuK7-ICGw
Marc Maron: End Times Fun on Netflix (03/10/20): https://youtu.be/PdgrEGFu44E
Dirty Money S2 on Netflix (03/11/20): https://youtu.be/p8enKudcpK8
Go Karts on Netflix (03/13/20): https://youtu.be/do99iDsfnJY
The Eddy on Netflix (05/08/20): https://youtu.be/c-9XFyZv7ks
Tales from the Loop on Prime Video (04/03/20): https://youtu.be/1htuNZp82Ck
Future Man S3 on Hulu (04/03/20): https://youtu.be/-cbvi5iDkao
On My Block S3 on Netflix (03/11/20): https://youtu.be/Q1OXsW-1XoY
Elite S3 on Netflix (03/13/20): https://youtu.be/k5TQidx2WkI
Bloodride on Netflix (03/13/20): https://youtu.be/Kc4dbxQ-mEM
Into the Dark: Crawlers on Hulu (03/06/20): https://youtu.be/v8KOQE_Ybxc
Kingdom S2 on Netflix (03/13/20): https://youtu.be/7ecrESKwh_Y
The English Game on Netflix (03/20/20): https://youtu.be/hBOlhdSYhv8
Ozark S3 on Netflix (03/27/20): https://youtu.be/oNDTOy5bU_4
Money Heist: Part 4 on Netflix (04/03/20): https://youtu.be/p_PJbmrX4uk
Bert Kreischer: Hey Big Boy on Netflix (03/17/20): https://youtu.be/-0-yMdKZk5w
Oprah’s Book Club: American Dirt on Apple TV+ (03/06/20): https://youtu.be/uRl0GqwalkU
Unorthodox on Netflix (03/26/20): https://youtu.be/-zVhRId0BTw

You can help to support this show through Patreon. Thanks for your support.
You can find us in a variety of different ways.
Follow The Streaming Wars on Twitter @StreamingWar
Follow Tony on Twitter @HammackTony
Follow Dustin on Twitter @BeardedBatChief
Email us at TheStreamingWars@gmail.com
Be sure to subscribe to the show for all of the latest episodes.

Subscribe to The Streaming Wars