Paramount+ has launched and Dustin gives his first thoughts on the service. Is it worth the money? Is there enough content to make people stay using it after the trials and discounts expire? Find all about it and more from the past week’s worth of news from the world of streaming.

News Rundown
Netflix:
Netflix Strikes $15M North America & Latin America Deal For Colin Firth WWII Movie ‘Operation Mincemeat’ – EFM: https://deadline.com/2021/03/netflix-colin-firth-operation-mincemeat-deal-matthew-macfadyen-kelly-macdonald-efm-1234704769/
Netflix Greenlights First-Ever Animated Asterix Limited Series: https://deadline.com/2021/03/netflix-asterix-limited-series-1234705512/
Kevin Hart Sony Drama ‘Fatherhood’ Heading To Netflix For Summer Release: https://deadline.com/2021/03/kevin-hart-fatherhood-movie-sony-netflix-release-1234706547/
Duffer Bros. & Steven Spielberg’s Amblin Adapting Stephen King’s ‘Talisman’ As Netflix Series: https://deadline.com/2021/03/duffer-bros-steven-spielberg-amblin-adapting-stephen-king-talisman-netflix-series-1234708164/
Netflix Strikes EFM Record $55M Worldwide Deal For Christian Bale Cross Creek Thriller ‘The Pale Blue Eye’: https://deadline.com/2021/03/netflix-christian-bale-pale-blue-eye-record-efm-deal-1234707264/

Prime Video:
Amazon Sets Creepy Thriller Series ‘The Devil’s Hour’ From ‘Dracula’ & ‘Sherlock’ Producer Hartswood: https://deadline.com/2021/03/amazon-the-devils-hour-hartswood-films-sherlock-steven-moffat-1234705149/
Amazon is reportedly close to a deal to carry more exclusive NFL games: https://www.engadget.com/amazon-nfl-thursday-night-footbal-report-230936627.html
‘Women Of the Year’ Scripted Anthology Series From Alma Har’el Based On Time’s Project In Works At Amazon: https://deadline.com/2021/03/women-of-the-year-scripted-anthology-series-alma-harel-time-amazon-1234708318/
Amazon In Talks For ‘Fuel’; Action Pitch Vehicle For ‘Lovecraft Country’s Jurnee Smollett: https://deadline.com/2021/03/jurnee-smollett-misha-green-fuel-amazon-action-film-kat-wood-1234709167/

Hulu:
Hulu Picks Up U.S. Rights To New Zealand Transgender Drama ‘Rurangi’: https://deadline.com/2021/03/hulu-new-zealand-transgender-drama-rurangi-streaming-1234708883/

Paramount+:
Paramount+ to Add Epix Film Library on June 4, ‘A Quiet Place: Part 2’ First New Theatrical Release on Service: https://thestreamable.com/news/paramount-plus-movie-library-adds-epix-films-on-june-4

Apple TV+:
‘Roar’: Nicole Kidman, Cynthia Erivo, Merritt Wever & Alison Brie To Star In Anthology Series From ‘GLOW’ Creators Ordered At Apple: https://deadline.com/2021/03/roar-nicole-kidman-cynthia-erivo-merritt-wever-alison-brie-anthology-series-glow-creators-apple-1234704483/
‘Parasite’s Lee Sun-Kyun To Star In Apple TV+’s First Korean-Language Series ‘Dr. Brain’: https://deadline.com/2021/03/parasite-lee-sun-kyun-apple-first-korean-language-series-dr-brain-1234706008/
Malala Yousafzai Inks Programming Deal With Apple TV+: https://deadline.com/2021/03/malala-yousafzai-apple-tv-programming-deal-1234708499/

HBO Max:
WarnerMedia CEO Jason Kilar On Movie Outlook And Adding Cheaper AVOD Tier To HBO Max: “It Turns Out That Most People On This Planet Are Not Wealthy”: https://deadline.com/2021/03/warnermedia-ceo-jason-kilar-hbo-max-advertising-streaming-warner-bros-movies-1234706284/

Peacock:
Peacock Orders New Bill Nye Series ‘The End Is Nye’ Examining Earthly Threats: https://deadline.com/2021/03/bill-nye-series-peacock-the-end-is-nye-order-1234704967/
Premier Lacrosse League Moves Games to Peacock Premium: https://www.sporttechie.com/premier-lacrosse-league-moves-games-to-peacock-premium
‘What She Said’ Drama From Erika Green Swafford, Jenna Bans & BuzzFeed In Works At Peacock: https://deadline.com/2021/03/what-she-said-erika-green-swafford-jenna-bans-buzzfeed-peacock-1234707866/
WWE Network Will Go Dark April 4 Amid Shift To Peacock: https://deadline.com/2021/03/wwe-network-will-go-dark-april-4-peacock-streaming-wrestlemania-1234709164/

Niche Streaming Services:
Crunchyroll Rolls Out Updated Beta Experience for Premium Users: https://thestreamable.com/news/crunchyroll-rolls-out-updated-beta-experience-for-premium-users

Other Streaming News:
Google TV is adding kids profiles this month in the US: https://www.theverge.com/2021/3/8/22318824/google-tv-kid-profiles-announced-features-parental-controls

Check out all the latest trailers from your favorite streaming services by heading over to our YouTube channel to find playlists with all of the latest offerings.

You can help to support this show through Patreon. Thanks for your support.
You can find us in a variety of different ways.
Follow The Streaming Wars on Twitter @StreamingWar
Follow Tony on Twitter @HammackTony
Follow Dustin on Twitter @BeardedBatChief
Email us at TheStreamingWars@gmail.com
Be sure to subscribe to the show for all of the latest episodes.

Subscribe to The Streaming Wars