This episode is a quick one as Dustin goes solo to talk about the major news from the past two weeks. The big news includes Peacock landing a deal with Amazon and HBO Max going international. Fina all about the world of streaming on the latest episode of The Streaming Wars.

News Rundown
Netflix:
Will Smith To Host & Exec Produce Netflix Comedy Variety Special: https://deadline.com/2021/06/will-smith-host-exec-produce-netflix-comedy-variety-special-1234776614/
Danielle Sanchez-Witzel Inks Overall Deal With Netflix: https://deadline.com/2021/06/danielle-sanchez-witzel-overall-deal-netflix-1234776953/
LA Lakers-Inspired Office Comedy Series Ordered By Netflix From Mindy Kaling, Elaine Ko & Jeanie Buss: https://deadline.com/2021/06/los-angeles-lakers-office-comedy-series-netflix-mindy-kaling-elaine-ko-jeanie-buss-1234777634/
Hell Freezes Over? Steven Spielberg’s Amblin Partners In Deal To Make Movies For Netflix: https://deadline.com/2021/06/steven-spielberg-amblin-netflix-partnership-movies-the-trial-of-the-chicago-7-bradley-cooper-the-maestro-1234778665/
Netflix Expands Childrens Animation Slate With ‘A Tale Dark & Grimm,’ ‘Dogs In Space’ & ‘Super Giant Robot Brothers’: https://deadline.com/2021/06/netflix-sets-a-tale-dark-grimm-dogs-in-space-super-giant-robot-brothers-children-animation-slate-1234779081/
McG’s Wonderland Sound And Vision Teams With Netflix On Feature ‘The Tradition’: https://deadline.com/2021/06/mcgs-wonderland-sound-and-vision-netflix-the-tradition-1234779177/
Jerry Seinfeld To Star In & Direct ‘Unfrosted’; Netflix Wins Movie About Creation Of The Pop-Tart: https://deadline.com/2021/06/jerry-seinfeld-netflix-movie-deal-unfrosted-creation-of-pop-tart-directing-starring-cowriter-1234780032/
‘#blackAF’: Netflix Not Proceeding With Ordered Season 2, Kenya Barris Comedy May Spawn Movies: https://deadline.com/2021/06/kenya-barris-blackaf-canceled-no-season-2-netflix-movies-1234780505/
‘Echoes’ Mystery Thriller Limited Series Ordered By Netflix Under Overall Deal With Brian Yorkey: https://deadline.com/2021/06/echoes-limited-series-netflix-under-brian-yorkey-overall-deal-twin-sisters-1234783397/

Hulu:
‘The Hair Tales’: OWN & Hulu Team For Docuseries With Tracee Ellis Ross Among EPs: https://deadline.com/2021/06/the-hair-tales-tracee-ellis-ross-oprah-winfrey-own-hulu-1234780886/

Apple TV+:
Dan Harmon & Nathan Pyle Adapting Comic ‘Strange Planet’ As Animated Series Greenlit At Apple: https://deadline.com/2021/06/dan-harmon-nathan-pyle-adapting-comic-strange-planet-animated-series-apple-1234780238/
‘Liaison’: Apple Sets Vincent Cassel & Eva Green Series As First Anglo-French Original: https://deadline.com/2021/06/liaison-apple-vincent-cassel-eva-green-1234780812/

Disney+:
Disney+ Sets Animated Sci-Fi Anthology ‘Kizazi Moto: Generation Fire’, Picks Up ‘Kiya And The Kimoja Heroes’ – Annecy: https://deadline.com/2021/06/disney-plus-kizazi-moto-generation-fire-kiya-and-the-kimoja-heroes-annecy-1234776961/
Peter Jackson’s ‘The Beatles: Get Back’ Six-Hour Doc Set For Three-Day Thanksgiving Debut On Disney+: https://deadline.com/2021/06/the-beatles-get-back-peter-jackson-disney-six-hour-documentary-three-day-thanksgiving-debut-1234777028/

HBO Max:
‘Amy Learns To…’ Unscripted Series Set At HBO Max: https://deadline.com/2021/06/amy-schumer-learns-to-unscripted-series-hbo-max-1234780946/
‘Gossip Girl’ Reboot Premiere To Air On The CW One Day After HBO Max Debut Next Month: https://deadline.com/2021/06/gossip-girl-reboot-premiere-cw-hbo-max-1234781192/
Madame X Series, Based On DC Character, In The Works At HBO Max From Angela Robinson & J.J. Abrams: https://deadline.com/2021/06/madame-x-series-dc-comics-hbo-max-angela-robinson-j-j-abrams-1234781704/
HBO Max Orders Swedish Comedy ‘Lust’ Starring ‘The Bridge’ Actress Sofia Helin: https://deadline.com/2021/06/hbo-max-swedish-comedy-lust-sofia-helin-1234782633/
John Wells & Matt Kester’s Lifeguard Drama ‘Ke Nui Road’ Picked Up To Pilot At HBO Max: https://deadline.com/2021/06/john-wells-matt-kester-lifeguard-drama-ken-nui-road-pilot-hbo-max-1234783059/
HBO Max launches outside the US in 39 new territories: https://www.theverge.com/entertainment/2021/6/29/22556006/hbo-max-launches-in-39-international-markets-outside-us

Peacock:
Peacock Sets Olympics Highlights Show With Kevin Hart & Snoop Dogg: https://deadline.com/2021/06/peacock-olympics-highlights-show-kevin-hart-snoop-dogg-1234779916/
Peacock Lands On Amazon Fire TV & Fire Tablets: https://deadline.com/2021/06/peacock-amazon-fire-tv-fire-tablets-1234780313/

Discovery+:
Discovery+ To Examine Hillsong Church Scandal & Downfall Of Ex-Pastor Carl Lentz In Docuseries: https://deadline.com/2021/06/discovery-plus-hillsong-church-scandal-ex-pastor-carl-lentz-docuseries-1234775733/

Niche Streaming Services:
Roku Originals Draw More Viewing In 2 Weeks Than Quibi Did In Its Lifetime: https://deadline.com/2021/06/roku-originals-quibi-streaming-one-billion-1234777771/
Univision Takes Aim At Netflix, Setting 2022 Launch Of Streaming Service With Subscription Tier: https://deadline.com/2021/06/univision-streaming-netflix-hispanic-prendetv-subscription-2022-1234778602/
‘The Demi Lovato Show’ Gets Roku Premiere Date; Shortform Talker Had Been Set For Quibi: https://deadline.com/2021/06/demi-lovato-show-premiere-date-roku-channel-quibi-1234783091/

Check out all the latest trailers from your favorite streaming services by heading over to our YouTube channel to find playlists with all of the latest offerings.

You can help to support this show through Patreon. Thanks for your support.
You can find us in a variety of different ways.
Follow The Streaming Wars on Twitter @StreamingWar
Follow Tony on Twitter @HammackTony
Follow Dustin on Twitter @BeardedBatChief
Email us at TheStreamingWars@gmail.com
Be sure to subscribe to the show for all of the latest episodes.

Subscribe to The Streaming Wars