It was a semi-slow week and while there is content news across all of the major services, none of them are very interesting. There is, however, a few tidbits worth discussing including more sports coming to Prime Video, the Home Alone reboot, and a Code 8 spinoff. Learn all about those topics and more as Tony and Dustin discuss all of the content news from the past week.

Netflix:
College cheerleading docuseries ordered from ‘Last Chance U’ creator: https://deadline.com/2019/12/netflix-orders-college-cheerleading-docuseries-from-last-chance-u-creator-cheer-greg-whiteley-1202803798/
Netflix to adapt Paul McCartney’s ‘High in the Clouds’ to an animated film: https://deadline.com/2019/12/netflix-gaumont-adapt-paul-mccartney-book-high-in-the-clouds-animated-film-1202805240/
Netflix to tell the story of Spotify in new scripted series: https://deadline.com/2019/12/netflix-founding-story-spotify-drama-yellow-bird-1202806431/
New animated series featuring messaging app characters ordered: https://deadline.com/2019/12/netflix-animated-series-line-friends-1202806424/

Prime Video:
The first scripted Australian Amazon Original series announced: https://deadline.com/2019/12/back-to-the-rafters-amazon-original-scripted-drama-australia-1202801914/
Amazon continues its push for soccer with UEFA Champions League in Germany: https://deadline.com/2019/12/amazon-scores-champions-league-rights-germany-1202805317/
New unscripted series featuring Priyanka Chopra and Nick Jonas ordered: https://deadline.com/2019/12/priyanka-chopra-jonas-nick-jonas-unscripted-series-gets-amazon-green-light-1202807106/
James May looking to pitch additional shows at Amazon: https://deadline.com/2019/12/james-may-bbc-show-man-labs-amazon-1202806346/

Apple TV+:
Billie Eilish lands documentary: https://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/billie-eilish-lands-massive-payday-apple-tv-documentary-1259738

Disney+:
New ‘Home Alone’ film moves forward at Disney+: https://deadline.com/2019/12/home-alone-reboot-cast-archie-yates-ellie-kemper-rob-delaney-1202806148/

HBO Max:
Lena Dunham-produced dramedy ‘Generation’ gets series order: https://deadline.com/2019/12/hbo-max-orders-lena-dunham-produced-generation-to-series-1202801586/
Clinical Depression comedy in the works at HBO Max: https://deadline.com/2019/12/hbo-max-developing-comedy-1-happy-from-ralph-breaks-the-internets-dani-fernandez-the-daily-shows-roy-wood-jr-1202804899/

Other Services:
K-Pop musical drama in the works at Peacock: https://deadline.com/2019/12/k-pop-themed-drama-olympic-boulevard-peacock-paula-yoo-kyle-hanagami-neil-meron-1202801268/
‘Reno 911!’ gets a revival at Quibi: https://deadline.com/2019/12/reno-911-revival-season-7-quibi-1202802492/
Rachel Hollis to host motivational talk show at Quibi: https://deadline.com/2019/12/quibi-rachel-hollis-hosted-motivational-talk-show-daily-essentials-slate-1202804519/
Quibi boosts its Daily Essentials with three new shows: https://deadline.com/2019/12/quibi-daily-essentials-sexology-with-shan-fashions-a-drag-the-nod-with-brittany-and-eric-1202804838/
Rosie Huntington-Whiteley to host fashion-focused show at Quibi: https://deadline.com/2019/12/rosie-huntington-whiteley-host-quibi-show-1202805274/
Quibi picks up ‘Code 8’ spinoff series: https://deadline.com/2019/12/code-8-series-robbie-amell-stephen-amell-quibi-1202805899/
‘Black Coffee’ comedy series in the works at Quibi: https://deadline.com/2019/12/gabrielle-union-to-executive-produce-comedy-black-coffee-in-works-at-quibi-1202806064/
New gaming thriller announced at Quibi: https://deadline.com/2019/12/ridley-scott-anton-stigma-films-quibi-thriller-curs_r-1202806241/

Trailers
Troop Zero on Prime Video (01/17/20): https://youtu.be/Gi4C6GncmQ4
Ronny Chieng: Asian Comedian Destroys America on Netflix (12/17/19): https://youtu.be/ZOiPQ8nqB1s
VICE Investigates: K-Pop on Hulu (12/06/19): https://youtu.be/BqQEiVzb7n4
The Boys S2 on Prime Video (??/??/20): https://youtu.be/WYnSEW4sXrk
The App on Netflix (12/26/19): https://youtu.be/lLvzvgwaVWM
6 Underground on Netflix (12/13/19): https://youtu.be/XcIuFTrLS6g
The Circle on Netflix (01/01/20): https://youtu.be/wJqBNYvqF7I
Hilary on Hulu (03/06/20): https://youtu.be/PdgWO9FPczE
Spinning Out on Netflix (01/01/20): https://youtu.be/AmdnhR1Ie7g
Ilana Glazer: The Planet is Burning on Prime Video (01/03/20): https://youtu.be/JrbsQRpM9Ok
Star Trek: Short Treks: The Girl Who Made the Stars on CBS All Access (12/12/19): https://youtu.be/L0Xj2m3O-oY
Star Trek: Short Treks: Ephraim & Dot on CBS All Access (12/12/19): https://youtu.be/xE0ZnsgNQVU
The Witcher on Netflix (12/20/19): https://youtu.be/eb90gqGYP9c

New Releases
For all of this week’s new releases, head over to our Streaming Services Content Release Schedule found at http://thestreamingwars.io/streaming/

You can help to support this show through Patreon. Thanks for your support.
You can find us in a variety of different ways.
Follow The Streaming Wars on Twitter @StreamingWar
Follow Tony on Twitter @HammackTony
Follow Dustin on Twitter @BeardedBatChief
Email us at TheStreamingWars@gmail.com
Be sure to subscribe to the show for all of the latest episodes.

Subscribe to The Streaming Wars